Happy New Year!

To all my friends, all over the world, I wish you a happy and prosperous 2014.

Our celebrations for the New Year were this year in Bolton, departing from the tradition of spending it at Hannah’s house in Croft. We were helping John with another HCPT adventure, this one in an old church now used as a function room. We ran sound and lighting for the night, it was rather fun – although I was very poorly. Thanks Angela and Natalie for the Flu Plus tabs!

Despite my “lack of finesse” with live sound, I really enjoyed engineering the band, and it did sound pretty good. There’s a video here: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151875424071818

Away from the world of light and sound, I’m looking forward to getting on the bike a lot more this year – especially with a view to raising a bit of cash for charities – but more on that later…

Nearly ready to hand in my logbook for 3 Sisters, I’ll post some photographs up shortly. After that, it’s straight on to A Little Night Music – PMA, 27th Feb – 1st March – See you there!!

